Crepe Myrtle’s Distract with Gorgeous Magentas and Pinks

Magentas and Pinks in these Crepe Myrtles we encountered at the grocery in the parking lot. The last of Spring has been invaded with Summer Blooms of early Crepe Myrtles. I guess this is the year of early flowers.

 

Funny, I didn’t even notice them until we came out of the grocery, then they just burst out at me!

Ooooooooooh! Crepe Myrtles in the Parking Lot!

Intensity!

 

 

 

Now I think here’s a reason to draw out my little purse sized camera. Can’t pass these by without snapping them, you never have a chance to catch things the same way again.

Am I in a Tropical Paradise? Now I am Totally Distracted from Helping Load the Groceries into the Car-trunk

Look How Complex the Blooms

And the Bark, How Lovely is the Bark!

Step back for the long shot and show off their geometrics, the way Crepe Myrtles grow is so elegant!

The Linear Branches Grow Vigorously from the Pruned Trunks and Present Arrays of Magenta Splendor

Now Myrtle, Smile! for my Little Camera, You Know You’re Beautiful!

 

My world close to home is full of the Creator’s unsurpassed elegance. Crepe Myrtles (Crape, if you so please) are hardy and grace many different growing zones through out the country, I wonder do these grow in other countries?  I was blessed to have seen these luscious long bloomed harbingers knocking on the door into Summer. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

2 thoughts on “Crepe Myrtle’s Distract with Gorgeous Magentas and Pinks

  1. We see God’s beauty of His creation in surprising places. It’s all around us, but sometimes (often?) I forget and am not thankful. Your post reminds me to remember to thank Jesus for all He has done, and continues to do, often. 🙂

Lights to Musings

