"Satan the Counterfeiter" Baptist Preaching (independent fundamental KJV…

3 thoughts on “"Satan the Counterfeiter" Baptist Preaching (independent fundamental KJV…

  1. Hi Muse,Although I do agree that the newer versions of the Bible have more errors (I do not like the NIV especially) there are also errors in the KJV, and the KJV was not the first English translation, that would be the Geneva Bible. Check out this link which has a pdf which compares some of the early versions with the Geneva Bible (I'm still checking this out myself)link

  2. After reading a little on that comparison pdf, it says that the Tyndale and Wycliff Bibles were before Geneva Bible but that the Geneva Bible was the first English translation to use verse markers like today's Bibles have….and these are all compared with the KJV in this pdf. Looks to be an interesting read. 🙂 I thought the Geneva Bible was the first English Bible and the KJV was second…wow, I've got alot to learn!

  3. ….just wanted to add that I do agree with this pastor about the counterfeit being very much like the actual, and that I had thought the same things he tells about the M.O.B. and the mark God puts on His people. I hadn't seen that in Ezekiel before, and that is true that the devil can use the Bible to make people think they are doing what God wants them to do, it happens all the time. But where the M.O.B. is concerned, the elect won't be fooled. It will require the Holy Spirit's discernment but He will keep us from falling for that deception, albeit it will be a very clever deception that will fool many.I haven't studied the book of Ezekiel, that is one that I still have to dig into….

Lights to Musings

